Wilco Share New Song “Someone To Lose”

Videos by American Songwriter

Videos by American Songwriter

In anticipation of the release of the band’s new album Schmilco, Wilco are streaming a new single, “Someone To Lose,” on their website. The track is available for immediate download to anyone who preorders the band’s new album, which drops September 9 via the band’s own label, dBpm Records.

Schmilco features 12 new original songs, all written and produced by Jeff Tweedy and recorded at the band’s Chicago studio.

Look at a full track listing below.

Normal American Kids / If I Ever Was A Child / Cry All Day / Common Sense /
Nope / Someone to Lose / Happiness / Quarters / Locator / Shrug and Destroy /
We Aren’t The World (Safety Girl) / Just Say Goodbye

Dolly Parton, “Silver Dagger”

Sturgill Simpson Slams ACM Awards for Exploiting Merle Haggard’s Legacy; Lambasts Garden And Gun Magazine For Reneging On Promised Haggard Cover