Andrew Combs Signs To New West Records, Readies New Album Canyons Of My Mind

Photo courtesy New West Records

Dallas native Andrew Combs, for years regarded as one of the more promising young singers and songwriters in Music City, has inked a deal with New West Records.

Videos by American Songwriter

Combs’ maiden album for the label will be Canyons Of My Mind, an 11-song set that was produced by Skylar Wilson and Jordan Lehning and recorded at Battle Tapes Studio in East Nashville.

“When I set out to record [my last album] All These Dreams, I had a distinct vision of what I wanted the record to sound like,” Combs said in a press statement. “It was a cocktail of the Roy Orbison, Glen Campbell, Nilsson vibes that you can hear right there on the surface. Canyons Of My Mind is much more personal. It’s a testament to my acceptance of who I am as a man, and who I am becoming.”

Check out the track listing for Canyons below, as well as forthcoming tour dates. The album drops April 7.


Canyons Of My Mind track listing:
1. Heart of Wonder
2. Sleepwalker
3. Dirty Rain
4. Hazel
5. Rose Colored Blues
6. Better Way
7. Lauralee
8. Blood Hunters
9. Silk Flowers
10. Bourgeois King
11. What It Means To You

Andrew Combs Tour Dates (More To Be Announced)
March 13 – Mobile, AL @ Callaghans
March 15 – Dallas, TX @ City Tavern
March 16 – Luck, TX @ Luck Reunion
March 17 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
April 1 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
April 2 – Charlottesville, VA @ Southern
April 4 – Washington, DC @ Gypsy Sallys
April 5 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live
April 6 – New York, NY @ Rough Trade
April 9 – Boston, MA @ Atwoods
April 29 & 30 – Kilkenny, Ireland @ Kilkenny Roots Festival

Beach House Announce Tour, Plan to Release B-Sides Compilation