Angel Snow Preps New Album Magnetic

Videos by American Songwriter

Singer-songwriter Angel Snow, who first gained recognition when three of her songs appeared on Allison Krauss’s 2011 album Paper Airplane, will release her new record Magnetic on May 6.

Magnetic is more pop-driven than her previous efforts, which tilted toward folk and Americana sounds.

“I’ve always tried to create things that express who I am or explore the stories of the people around me,” Snow said. “Magnetic came from a very raw period in my life, and I think that shows. Lee was able to capture that vulnerability in each song and the music. This new soundscape has allowed me to experiment and try new things, in a way that is uncomfortable but at the same time necessary for me as an artist.”

Listen to “Photographs” from the new album below, and check out upcoming tour dates and the track list.

Angel Snow Live Dates:
Thur, March 23 Hollywood, CA @ Hotel Café (w/ Dia Frampton)
Tue, April 4 New York, NY @ Bowery Electric

Magnetic Track Listing:
1. Magnetic
2. Let You Down
3. I Need You
4. Photographs
5. Medium
6. Holding On
7. I Remember
8. Secret (Alternate Mix)
9. In My Head
10. Vienna
11. Disguises

Jessi Colter: The Psalms