Frank Zappa For President Arrives July 15


Videos by American Songwriter

Frank Zappa For President (Zappa REcords/UMe)


Archival releases from the Zappa Family Trust are beginning to emerge since the trust partnered with Universal Music Enterprises in July of last year. Frank Zappa For President is one such release. The album centers around an idea Mr. Zappa had on more than one occasion, that of a Presidential bid. All songs on the record are previously unreleased.

Frank Zappa For President will be released concurrently with The Crux Of The Biscuit, an album made up of outtakes and alternate-takes from Mr. Zappa’s 1974 album Apostrophe(‘). Track lists for the two albums can be found below.

Frank Zappa for President
01. Overture to “Uncle Sam”
02. Brown Shoes Don’t Make It (Remix)
03. Amnerika (Vocal Version)
04. “If I Was President…”
05. When the Lie’s So Big (Live)
06. Medieval Ensemble
07. America the Beautiful (Live)


The Crux of the Biscuit
01.   Cosmik Debris
02.   Uncle Remus (Mix Outtake)
03.   Down In De Dew (Alternate Mix)
04.   Apostrophe’ (Mix Outtake)
05.   The Story Of Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow/St. Alphonzo’s Pancake Breakfast
06.   Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow/St. Alphonzo’s Pancake Breakfast (Live)
07.   Excentrifugal Forz (Mix Outtake)
08.   Energy Frontier (Take 4)
09.   Energy Frontier (Take 6 with OD’s)
10.   Energy Frontier (Bridge)
11.   Cosmik Debris (Basic Tracks Take 3)
12.   Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow (Basic Tracks- Alternate Take)
13.   Nanook Rubs It  (Basic Tracks- Outtake)
14.   Nanook Rubs It (Session Outtake)
15.   Frank’s Last Words…..

Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers: Rehab Reunion