IBMA Announces 2014 Award Nominations


Videos by American Songwriter

The nominees for the 2014 International Bluegrass Music Association awards were announced last night in Franklin, Tennessee. Among the nominees, the Boxcars are the clear favorite with 10 nominations, including Album of the Year for It’s Just a Road and Song of the Year for that album’s title track.

Following closely behind the quintet are Blue Highway with nine nominations and Del McCoury Band with six. Both Blue Highway and Del McCoury Band are up for the coveted Entertainer of the Year award, along with fellow nominees Balsam Range, Dailey & Vincent, and the Gibson Brothers.

Another high honor, induction into the IBMA Hall of Fame, will go to the original members of Seldom Scene and bluegrass historian Neil Rosenberg.

Lee Ann Womack and Jerry Douglas will co-host the ceremony, which will be held in Raleigh, NC, on October 2nd. You can also catch the show broadcast live on Sirius XM’s Bluegrass Junction, and

Read the full list of nominees here.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Review: Yamaha Mixing Console MG10XU

Album Stream: Ben Glover, Atlantic