Springsteen Offers Live Born In The U.S.A. DVD With High Hopes Pre-Order

Videos by American Songwriter

Videos by American Songwriter

springsteen high hopes

For a limited time, those who pre-order Bruce Springsteen’s new album High Hopes on Amazon will receive a bonus DVD containing a full 2013 performance of the Born In The U.S.A. album. Springsteen performed the album during a show at The Hard Rock Calling Festival in London at Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park on June 30.

High Hopes is a unique studio album for Springsteen, who says it contains “some of our best unreleased material from the past decade.”  Three tracks — “Just Like Fire Would,” “Dream Baby Dream” and the title song — are covers. Guitarist Tom Morello guests on eight tracks, and some of the recordings feature late band members Danny Federici and Clarence Clemons. You can read Springsteen’s liner notes for the album here.

High Hopes is out January 14.  You can pre-order it at http://smarturl.it/highhopes

High Hopes Track List:

1. High Hopes
2. Harry’s Place
3. American Skin (41 Shots)
4. Just Like Fire Would
5. Down In The Hole
6. Heaven’s Wall
7. Frankie Fell In Love
8. This Is Your Sword
9. Hunter Of Invisible Game
10. The Ghost of Tom Joad
11.The Wall
12. Dream Baby Dream

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Daily Discovery: Stewart Eastham, “Crazy Old World”

Steve Earle Launches Camp Copperhead Songwriting Camp