Conor Oberst Announces New Album Salutations

Photo credit: Tony Bonnaci
Photo credit: Tony Bonnaci
Photo credit: Tony Bonnaci

Singer-songwriter Conor Oberst is set to release Salutations, a companion piece to his acclaimed 2016 album Ruminations, on March 17. Oberst is backed on the album by The Felice Brothers and drummer Jim Keltner.

Videos by American Songwriter

A series of musicians contributed to the album, including Jim James, Blake Mills, Maria Taylor, M Ward, Gillian Welch, Gus Seyffert, Pearl Charles, Nathaniel Walcott, and Jonathan Wilson.

Oberst will also embark on a tour this spring with The Felice Bros. as his backing band. See a list of dates below.

Conor Oberst tour dates:

9 Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room Lounge
10 Kansas City, MO @ Madrid Theater
11 Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall
12 Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom
14 San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger
16 Spicewood, TX @ Luck Reunion
17 Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live
18 New Orleans, LA @ The Civic Theatre
19 Macon, GA @ Cox Capitol Theatre
21 Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
22 Chattanooga, TN @ Track 29
23 Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
24 McMinnville, TN @ Bluegrass Underground
25 St Louis, MO @ The Pageant
26 Iowa City, IA @ The Englert Theater

12 Oakland, CA @ The Fox
13 Los Angeles, CA @ The Greek Theater
19 Austin, TX @ ACL Live at The Moody Theater

14-16 Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
20 Brooklyn, NY @ Celebrate Brooklyn
21 Boston, MA @ The House of Blues

Nashville’s Airpark On Making Music As A “Band Of Brothers”

Watch Aubrie Sellers Cover Coldplay’s “Green Eyes” From The Back Of A Van