North Mississippi Allstar Cody Dickinson Unveils Debut Solo Album

Videos by American Songwriter

Videos by American Songwriter


cody dickinson leeway for the freeway

Cody Dickinson, the drummer and co-principal of modern country-blues outfit North Mississippi Allstars, has unveiled his debut solo album, Leeway for the Freeway, which is now available through digital retailers.

Released via Dickinson’s own Diamond D Records, the album features collaborations with longtime compadres John Medeski, Robert Randolph and brother Luther Dickinson. The album was produced by Dickinson’s mother, Mary Lindsay Dickinson, and recorded in six weeks in Dickinson’s kitchen in Mississippi.

Check out single “Leeway for the Freeway” below.


Outlaw Country Takes To The Caribbean

Local Natives Drop New Track “Fountain Of Youth”; Deliver Impromptu Set