Old Crow Medicine Show Announces Best Of Album Featuring Unreleased Tracks


Videos by American Songwriter

Grammy-award winning band Old Crow Medicine Show is set to release a compilation album, Best Of, February 10 via Nettwerk. The record will highlight the band’s most beloved tracks from their three albums with Nettwerk: O.C.M.S. (2004), Big Iron World (2006) and Tennessee Pusher (2008). Two unreleased tracks, “Black-Haired Québécoise” and “Heart Up In The Sky,” will also be included.

This release marks the first time any of these tracks will be pressed to vinyl, a format which was unavailable for the band’s previous releases. A special vinyl package will include a four-page lyric insert and a red 7″ featuring the two unreleased tracks.

Old Crow Medicine Show’s prolific 15 year career has produced a number of hits, including “Wagon Wheel,” a track that’s now considered a country standard.

See a full track list for Best Of below.

Best Of Track Listing:
1. Wagon Wheel
2. Tell It To Me
3. Down Home Girl
4. Alabama High-Test
5. Big Time in the Jungle
6. CC Rider
7. Take ‘em Away
8. Humdinger
9. Fall On My Knees
10. My Good Gal
11. I Hear Them All
12. Caroline
13. Black-Haired Québécoise**
14. Heart Up in the Sky**

**previously unreleased

The Cages: Freudian Rock