The Academy of Country Music Awards Winners – Full List

The 58th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards airs Thursday night (May 11) live from The Ford Center in Frisco, Texas. The star-studded show, hosted by Dolly Parton and Garth Brooks, saw the country music industry honor its top stars.

Videos by American Songwriter

Early winners were announced on Wednesday (May 10) prior to the televised event. Hailey Whitters took home the award for New Female Artist of the Year while Zach Bryan was awarded the New Male Artist of the Year award. Hardy, the most nominated artist of the evening with seven nominations, took home Arist-Songwriter of the Year, a new category that was broken out from Songwriter of the Year. Ashley Gorley took home Songwriter of the Year.

Keith Urban kicked off the show with his song “Texas Time,” an apropos beginning for the award show taking place in Texas.

Check out the full list of winners for the 2023 Academy of Country Music Awards. (We’ll be updating through the night as the winners are announced.)

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
*Chris Stapleton – WINNER
Carrie Underwood
Kane Brown
Morgan Wallen

Female Artist of the Year

Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
*Lainey Wilson – WINNER
Carly Pearce
Kelsea Ballerini

Male Artist of the Year

Luke Combs
Chris Stapleton
Kane Brown
Jordan Davis
*Morgan Wallen – WINNER

Single of the Year

“Heart Like a Truck” – Lainey Wilson
“Never Wanted to be That Girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde 
*“She Had Me at Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell – WINNER
“Thank God” – Kane Brown and Katelyn Brown
“Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson

Duo of the Year

Brooks and Dunn
*Brothers Osborne – WINNER
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae
The War & Treaty

Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
*Old Dominion – WINNER
Zac Brown Band

New Female Artist of the Year

Priscilla Block 
Megan Moroney 
Caitlyn Smith 
Morgan Wade 
*Hailey Whitters WINNER

New Male Artist of the Year

*Zach BryanWINNER
Jackson Dean
Dylan Scott 
Nate Smith 
Bailey Zimmerman

Song of the Year

“Sand In My Boots” – Morgan Wallen
*“She Had Me at Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell WINNER
“‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson
“wait in the truck” – HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson
“You Should Probably Leave” – Chris Stapleton

Album of the Year

Ashley McBryde Presents Lindeville – Ashley McBryde 
*Bell Bottom Country – Lainey Wilson – WINNER
Growin’ Up – Luke Combs
Palomino – Miranda Lambert
Mr. Saturday Night – Jon Pardi

Visual Media of the Year

“HEARTFIRST” – Kelsea Ballerini
“She Had Me at Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell
“Thank God” – Kane Brown with Katelyn Brown
‘Til You Can’t – Cody Johnson
*“wait in the truck” – HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – WINNER
“What He Didn’t Do” – Carly Pearce

Songwriter of the Year

Nicolle Galyon 
*Ashley Gorley – WINNER 
Chase McGill 
Josh Osborne 
Hunter Phelps

Artist-Songwriter of the Year

Luke Combs 
Miranda Lambert 
Morgan Wallen

Producer of the Year

Buddy Cannon
Luke Dick
Jay Joyce
Joey Moi
Jon Randall
Derek Wells

Music Event of the Year

“At the End of a Bar” – Chris Young with Mitchell Tenpenny; Producers: Chris DeStefano, Chris Young; Label: RCA Nashville

“She Had Me at Heads Carolina [Remix]” – Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina; Producer: Zach Crowell; Label: Warner Music Nashville

“Thank God” – Kane Brown with Katelyn Brown; Producer: Dann Huff; Label: RCA Nashville

“Thinking ‘Bout You” – Dustin Lynch feat. MacKenzie Porter; Producer: Zach Crowell; Label: Broken Bow Records

*“wait in the truck” – HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson; Producers: Derek Wells, HARDY, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt; Label: Big Loud Records – WINNER

Photo by John Shearer/Getty Images for CMT

Leave a Reply

best studio headphones

6 Best Studio Headphones of 2024