Tré Burt Holds Together Through Heartbreak In New Single “Piece of Me”

Dynamic singer/songwriter Tré Burt finds power in heartbreak in his latest single, “Piece of Me.” The song, released today (September 19), is the latest single from his upcoming record Traffic Fiction.

Videos by American Songwriter

The trippy, rock-tinged track finds the acclaimed, genre-bending songsmith trying to find his footing while feeling the sting of a broken relationship.

“‘Piece of Me’ is about the feeling you get when you end a relationship with someone, but there still seems to be more of the story left to tell, like waking up out of a love hangover,” Burt says in a statement.

Set for release on October 6 via Oh Boy Records, Traffic Fiction serves as the follow-up to his 2021 LP You, Yeah, You. “Piece of Me,” along with previous pre-release singles “Kids In Tha Yard” and “Santiago,” features an evolved, layered sound that builds upon Burt’s unique style of storytelling. Mixing rock, soul, jazz, and country elements, the LP finds the California-based talent cleverly reflecting on life and its many complications.

[RELATED: Tré Burt, “Caught It from the Rye”] 

Burt will perform a handful of tour dates across the U.S. through early November, with plans for a 2024 headlining trek currently in the works. You can find a complete list of upcoming concert dates and ticketing information at Tré Burt’s official website

Watch the official music video for “Piece of Me,” produced and directed by Burt, below:

Traffic Fiction Track List:

1. “Play Stevie Wonder”

2. “Traffic Fiction”

3. “Kids In tha Yard”

4. “Piece of Me”

5. “Win My Heart”

6. “I’m Aight Pops, Just Tired”

7. “All Things Right”

8. “To Be a River”

9. “Told Ya Then”

10. “Wings for a Butterfly”

11. “Santiago”

12. “2 for Tha Show”

13. “Yo Face”

14. “BNB Maintenance, Inc”

Photo by Mary Ellen Matthews, Courtesy of Grandstand Media

Leave a Reply

Glen Hansard

Glen Hansard Keeps Climbing Higher In “There’s No Mountain”