Vince Gill Announces Down to My Last Bad Habit

Vince Gill

Videos by American Songwriter

Vince Gill just announced Down to My Last Bad Habit, a brand new studio album slated for a February 12 release. His first album since 2011’s Guitar Slinger, Down to My Last Bad Habit features 12 new tracks and appearances from Little Big Town and Cam. Gill shared one of those collaborations, “Take Me Down” featuring Little Big Town, as part of his album announcement.

“Forty years into this, it’s still as much fun as it’s ever been to play music,” Gill says in a press release. “At the end of the day, what I get excited about is doing something I haven’t done before. When I record a song, I feel successful if I’ve accomplished something new.”

Pre-order Down to My Last Bad Habit here. Listen to “Take Me Down” exclusively at NPR.

Down To My Last Bad Habit Track Listing:

  1. Reasons For The Tears I Cry (Vince Gill)
  2. Down To My Last Bad Habit (Vince Gill, Al Anderson)
  3. Me And My Girl (Vince Gill)
  4. Like My Daddy Did (Vince Gill)
  5. Make You Feel Real Good (Vince Gill)
  6. I Can’t Do This (Vince Gill, Catt Gravitt, Brennen Hunt)
  7. My Favorite Movie (Vince Gill and Ashley Monroe)
  8. One More Mistake I Made (Vince Gill, Adrianne Duarte)
  9. Take Me Down* (Vince Gill, Richard Marx, Jillian Jacqueline)
  10. I’ll Be Waiting For You** (Vince Gill, Leslie Satcher)
  11. When It’s Love (Vince Gill, Richard Marx)
  12. Sad One Comin’ On (A Song For George Jones)  (Vince Gill)

*Featuring Little Big Town

**Featuring Cam


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Daily Discovery: Sasha Aaron, “I See Roses”