Lukas Graham to Drop Reflective ‘4 (The Pink Album)’ in 2023

Lukas Graham frontman Lukas Forchhamer is putting his story to music with a new album, 4 (The Pink Album), available January 20.

Videos by American Songwriter

Serving as the Danish pop singer-songwriter’s first album since 2018, 4 features 11 songs that chronicle Forchhamer’s journey over the past several years, including the unexpected loss of his father in 2012 and becoming a father to two children. In 2020, Forchhamer got sober and re-entered the studio with a refreshed mindset that led to 4. The track list includes “Wish You Were Here” – his duet with Khalid, co-written and produced by OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder that was a top 10 hit in his home country of Denmark – along with “Share That Love” featuring G-Eazy,” “Home Movies” with country star Mickey Guyton and more.

4 (The Pink Album) is pure self-reflection,” Forchhamer says in a press statement. “I’m not saying I’ll never have a drink ever again, but I went clean. It had gotten to the point of self-medicating, so I stopped. Over the past couple of years, it became fun to write songs again, go to rehearsal, and work with music. I embraced the art of it. I’m not trying to be a professional anymore, because all I want to do is be a happy amateur.”

4 (The Pink Album) is Lukas Graham’s fourth studio album. The project follows 3 (The Purple Album), which featured “Love Someone.” The song became a top 10 hit on the Billboard Adult Top 40 and Adult Contemporary charts.

Lukas Graham rose to fame in 2015 with his globally successful hit “7 Years,” which reached No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100 and garnered two Grammy nominations. The song appears on his 2015 Blue Album, which debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200, becoming the highest-charting album by a Danish act in the U.S.

4 (The Pink Album) Tracklist:

  1. “Stay Above”
  2. “Wish You Were Here (feat. Khalid)”
  3. “This Is Me Letting You Go”
  4. “Share That Love” (feat. G-Eazy)”
  5. “Home Movies” (feat. Mickey Guyton)”
  6. “All Of It All”
  7. “By The Way”
  8. “Lie”
  9. “Never Change”
  10. “Say Forever”
  11. “One By One”

Photo by Petra Kleis

Leave a Reply

Bruce Springsteen Talks New Album, Upcoming Tour, and More on SiriusXM’s E Street Radio